AEW books first match for Title Tuesday Special Dynamite – Cageside Seats

AEW is hosting a Tuesday night for Dynamite on October 10th. They do a Title Tuesday gimmick to encourage viewers to tune in.

The first game was booked based on Rampage’s results. Hikaru Shida defeated Ruby Soho and the winner earned a shot at Saraya for the AEW Women’s World Championship on title Tuesday.

This will be Shida’s chance to regain the lost title without falling victim to a direct defeat. Saraya won gold at All-In at Wembley Stadium in the foursome by pinning Toni Storm.

In addition to the women’s fight, the foundation was laid for another title fight. Jay Lethal confronts Eddie Kingston for the ROH World Championship. Lethal dedicated his life to this title to establish his legacy, and he deemed Kingston unfit to hold the belt.

Kingston faces the challenge of his life at WrestleDream against Katsuyori Shibata. Assuming Kingston prevails on the PPV, Lethal could be next in line. It remains to be seen whether the game will be booked for title Tuesday or earlier.

If AEW really wants to make a splash on Title Tuesday, then they could pull the trigger on the AEW World Championship with MJF vs. Jay White. That should kill the seats.

Since Title Tuesday is all about champions, let’s take a look at the list of defending champions in AEW:

AEW World Championship: MJF
AEW Women’s World Championship: Saraya
AEW World Tag Team Championship: FTR
AEW World Trios Championship: The Acclaimed & Billy Gunn
TNT Championship: Christian Cage
TBS Championship: Kris Statlander
AEW International Championship: Fenix
FTW Championship: Hook
ROH World Championship: Eddie Kingston
ROH Women’s World Championship: Athena
ROH World Tag Team Championship: MJF & Adam Cole
ROH World Six-Man Championship: Young Bucks & Hangman Page
ROH World Television Championship: Samoa Joe
ROH Pure Championship: Katsuyori Shibata
IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship: Will Ospreay
NJPW World Television Championship: Zack Saber Jr.
NJPW Strong Openweight Championship: Eddie Kingston
AAA Mega Championship: Hijo del Vikingo
AAA Cruiserweight Championship: Komander
AAA Latin American Championship: QT Marshall
Texas Chainsaw Massacre Leatherface Championship: Jeff Jarrett

What championship fights are you hoping to see on title Tuesday?

Read more